IB Units of Inquiry - General Information


There are six units of inquiry at each grade level, under the following transdisciplinary themes:

  1. Who we are
  2. Where we are in place and time
  3. How we express ourselves
  4. How the world works
  5. How we organize ourselves
  6. Sharing the planet

Each unit of inquiry identifies a central idea dealing with a larger concept. In turn, this concept is broken down into specific lines of inquiry. 


Please click here for more detailed information on CWA's Programme of Inquiry.


Click on any of the following links to see more details about the units of inquiry at each grade level.